Daisy is not a girl

I haven’t written in this blog for so long. Mostly because my knitting has consisted of a lot of ripping and not so much knitting. I made a dish cloth, and I love it, but it’s very not pretty after being used for a week or two. Maybe after I wash it I will take a picture. I also made this:

What? Baby cardigan in the six month old size.
Pattern: Daisy from Knitty.
Yarn: TLC Cotton Plus (51% cotton/49% acrylic, 186 yards), about one skein of Spruce and little bits of Lavender for the sleeves.

nongendered.jpg

An itty bitty cardigan to send off to Linn instead of the Gone Fishing sweater since I really don’t feel like fixing the neckband on that one. It’s so itty bitty and so cute and oh my God, that Yarn Harlot really knows her shit when it comes to baby sweaters. I really loved that I could mattress stitch the sleeves because of the raglan shaping. Now I just gotta resolve my button issue…

~ by Karyn on '09/14/06.

Leave a Reply

