Armwarmers galore

awpinkblack.jpg awgreenblack.jpg 

What? Striped armwarmers for Anna and her boyfriend ex that should burn in hell.
Pattern: My own. Will be put up as soon as I can find the notebook I wrote it in.
Yarn: Elann‘s Collection Esprit (98.3% cotton, 1.7% elastics, 100 yards), two skeins in Black, one skein in Silver Sage, and Cascade Fixation (98.3% cotton, 1.7% elastics, 100 yards), one skein in Fuschia (since Elann didn’t have a pink shade Anna liked).

Apparently Aaron’s dad came into work today. And guess who had to make his sandwich? Yeah, that’s right. That would be aaron. Poor thing. He said they wouldn’t let him spit in it, but he made sure to cough real good at it. Haha. I hope the bastard gets my icky cold (that i have now transfered to Aaron), because I’ve felt so shitty for so long. I think it’s starting to clear up though.

I made yummy soup. If I had the energy I would totally take a pic of it, because it looks so good. But alas, I don’t. You’ll have to settle for my last knitted creations:

vristii.jpg

wwskull.jpg

wwlove.jpg

Yes, I know the pictures could’ve been less fuzzy. The first one is clear as shit (whether or not shit is actually clear… could be discussed) because Anna took it when she got the armwarmers in question. The other two pictures show wristwarmers I made on Anna’s request. The first one is a skull, the second one says love.

~ by Karyn on '05/25/05.

3 Responses to “Armwarmers galore”

  1. Just wondering if you’ve found that notebook you’ve written the armwarmer patter in? hehe… they’re freakin’ SWEET! It’s getting cold here and I’d love to make a pair, yours are some of the best I’ve seen so far! Anyway, hope you can help. T hanks for the time.

    ~Robyn
    Kelowna, BC
    Canada.

  2. Hey Robyn, I HAVE found the notebook, and I will put it up as soon as I’m done with my current project; to type up a pattern for another pair to be included in the S’n’B calendar for 2008. I’m so excited about it, I can barely contain myself… I’ll let you know when it’s all up and ready for you.

  3. Ooooooh, I want the pattern. I saw a woman on the street with fabulous striped armwarmers today and now all I want to do is make them. Please please pretty please, a pattern?

Leave a Reply

